Skip to main content

Daytime Book Group

Meeting information for the Daytime Book Group.

Our next meeting will be on
Thursday, October 29th at 11:30 a.m.
(Location TBD)

Woman in the Window
Copies of The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn will be available at the Circulation Desk prior to the meeting date. For more information about this group, contact Susan Herrick at the Reference Desk; 231-928-0257 or via email at sherrick@fremontlibrary.net. 

From the back cover:

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Past Book Group Selections
September 2020 - Where We Belong by Emily Giffin
March 2020 - Little Heathens by Mildred Armstrong Kalish
February 2020 - I Think I Love You by Allison Pearson
January 2020 - The Man of the Forest by Zane Grey
December 2019 - The Ghost of Christmas Past by Rhys Bowen
October 2019 - Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan
September 2019 - Lost and Found by Jacqueline Sheehan
May 2019 - I Will Always Write Back by Caitlin Alifirenka & Martin Ganda
April 2019 - Beach House for Rent by Mary Alice Monroe
March 2019 - Sisi: Empress on Her Own by Allison Pataki 
February 2019 - The Cat's Table by Michael Ondaatje
January 2019 - A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith
December 2018 - An Outlaw's Christmas by Linda Lael Miller
October 2018 - Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane by Lisa See
September 2018 - The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
May 2018 - Vincent and One Mountain Away by Emilie Richards
April 2018 - Vincent and Theo: The Van Gogh Brothers by Deborah Heiligman
March 2018 - The One & Only by Emily Giffin
February 2018 - Bare Bones by Bobby Bones
January 2018 - Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter by Lisa Patton
December 2017 - Angels at the Table by Debbie Macomber
October 2017 - Kitchen Privileges by Mary Higgins Clark
September 2017 - The Book That Matters Most by Ann Hood
May 2017 - Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
April 2017 - Secrets from the Past by Barbara Taylor Bradford
March 2017 - Tempting Fate by Jane Green
February 2017 - Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier
January 2017 - The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher